State EC Northwest P-Fred Groth P-Justin Musser

PE-Keith Nikolay S-Nick Nelson S-Colleen Scholl T-Jon Strand T-John Mika Bill McElroy

SD-John Brome

Norm Arendt

YE-John Mika Southeast

Glen Schwalbach PST-Robert Latta

Phil O'Leary S-Vacant

T-Vacant

Brad Volker

Fox River Valley

P-Glen Schwalbach Southwest ST-Mike Gigl P-Angela Hanz James Crawford S-Andy Graham John Davel T-John Brome Todd Kinney Norm Arendt Michael Lefebvre Dave McDermid

Phil O'Leary

Metro

P-James Buggs Western

S-Melinda Dejewski P-Tim Stockman T-Michael Zelinsky PE-Alex Jaromin PE-Daniel Schlegel S-Carson Hackett PP-Michael Mitchell T-Jeremy Tomesh

Kerry Hardin

Elizabeth Regier Wisconsin Valley Jon Schapekahm P-Archie Becker

WSC-Bill Weltin S-Stephanie Christensen

T-Michael Koss

State Mathcounts

Todd Kinney

2025

**ENGINEER'S WEEK** 

Sponsored By:

**National Society of Professional Engineers - Wisconsin All Chapters Scholarships, Chapter** and State Awards

**Zoom Meeting** 

Madison, WI

February 19, 2025

## PROGRAM OF EVENTS

12:00 p.m. **Zoom Log On** 

Welcome/Introduction (Keith Nikolay, President-Elect NSPE-WI)

"Great Groups of Diverse Engineers Drive Innovation" Thomas Edison

Governor's Proclamation (Keith Nikolay)

Mathcounts Update Report (Todd Kinney)

12:15 p.m. **Scholarship Awards Presentation** 

Name High School

Fox River Valley Chapter (Glen Schwalbach)

UW Green Bay Scholarship Fund Awarding Scholarships in April

**Southwest Chapter (Ron Voss)** 

Oliver Gartler Madison West
Dillan Sztuczka Monona Grove
Cade McCullough Evansville

Northwest Chapter (Brad Volker)

Eric Andreo Chippewa Falls

Two Donald Cheney Scholarships
(UW Madison attendance required)
Halle Gessler St. Croix Central
Pierce Hastreiter Rice Lake

Metro Chapter (Bill Weltin)

Robert Schraufnagel Memorial Greta Geiger Muskeo

Ray Munch Sr. Memorial
Katherine Fleming Kettle Moraine

John Mielke Memorial
Elizabeth LEphardt Kettle Moraine

Ernie Alexander Memorial
Addison Wood New Berlin West

Metro Chapter Scholarship

Madeline Bruss Kettle Moraine Global

Waukesha Engineering Scholarship Christopher Zehner Arrowhead

Western Chapter (Jeremy Tomesh)

Rhett Koenig Prairie Du Chien Senior

Ray McKinley Kickapoo

12:20 p.m. WSPE State Awards (John Brome)

Co-Engineer of Year Kim Lobdell, P.E. Glen Jablonka, P.E.

**Engineer of the Year in Industry** 

Michael Zelinsky, P.E.

**Closing Remarks (Keith Nikolay)**